RecognitionKuchler Polk Weiner Receives the Inaugural ACLU of Louisiana Law Firm of the Year Award

We are honored and thrilled to announce that Kuchler Polk Weiner has been awarded the inaugural Law Firm of the Year Award by ACLU of Louisiana for KPW’s work fighting against unconstitutional policing. We are grateful for this recognition of our commitment to our community and equal treatment under the law. Congratulations to all the extraordinary awardees, including civil rights icons Albert Woodfox and Leona Tate who received the esteemed Ben Smith Awards.

The Ben Smith Award, named after an ACLU Louisiana founder, has been given annually since 1976 to honor civil rights and liberties leaders in Louisiana. This year, the 2020 Ben Smith Award was posthumously granted to Albert Woodfox, a racial justice leader and member of the Angola 3 who was wrongfully incarcerated for over 40 years. We also honor Leona Tate with the 2023 Ben Smith Award for her historic role in integrating New Orleans public elementary schools and her continued work for anti-racism activism and social justice.

Furthermore, we are proud to celebrate Jarrett E. Cohen, who was presented with the Trailblazer Award. As the founder of JECohen & Co., LLC, Jarrett has been a trailblazer in creating a more inclusive and democratized financial and investment advisory space.

We proudly serve our community as a minority and women-owned law firm. We are humbled to be acknowledged alongside such remarkable individuals and organizations. We thank the ACLU Louisiana for this honor.


1615 Poydras St, Ste 1300
New Orleans, LA 70112
tel: (504) 592-0691
fax: 1-844-731-2302


1201 Louisiana St, Ste 2720
Houston, TX 77002
tel: (713) 936-4707
fax: (713) 470-9768


Copyright Kuchler Polk Weiner LLC. All rights reserved. Read disclaimer.